Lib Dems win 3 seats in Gerrards Cross

8 Dec 2023

On Thursday, the Liberal Democrats won 3 Council seats in Gerrards Cross.

Diane, Gerry and Rosa beat the Conservatives in what was an all-Conservative council. Our other 2 candidates, Julian and Jill, came within a handful of votes of making it a clean sweep. The by-election was called after 6 Conservative councillors resigned in protest at how the remaining councillors had treated the previous mayor.

Anna Crabtree, Beaconsfield Parliamentary Candidate, said "I am delighted that the residents of GX have elected 3 hard-working Lib Dem councillors. Coming after victories in Beaconsfield town last year and Buckingham East this year, these results clearly show that only the Lib Dems can beat the Conservatives in South Bucks."

Congratulations to all candidates who stood. Our new councillors are looking forward to getting stuck in!

Full results by ward:

Gerrard Cross East Ward

Candidate Party Votes
Diane Holden Liberal Democrats 105
Amit Ojha Conservative 103

Gerrards Cross North Ward

Candidate Party Votes
Rosa Mancer Liberal Democrats 359
Gerry Clare Liberal Democrats 354
Chris Brown Independant 327
Katya Mehta Conservative 278
Bola Akinseye Conservative 259

Gerrards Cross South Ward

Candidate Party Votes
Geoff Williams Conservative 331
Prerna Bhardwaj Conservative 290
Moni Kaur-Nanda Conservative 274
Julian Ingram Liberal Democrats 258
Jill Wakefield Liberal Democrats 236
Norman Holmes Independant 147


Photo of Diane, Gerry and Rosa after being elected
New Lib Dem councillors, Diane, Gerry and Rosa

Sign up for email updates...

We will keep you up to date by email.

The Liberal Democrats may use the information you provide, including your political opinions, to further our objectives and share it with our elected representatives. Any data we gather will be used in accordance with our privacy policy: You can exercise your rights and withdraw your consent to future communications by contacting us: or: DPO, Lib Dems, 1 Vincent Square, SW1P 2PN.